What happens to my information/data if I want to delete my SecureTheFile account?

 

If you decide you would like to delete your SecureTheFile account (which can be done by logging into your account and clicking the ‘Account’ icon on the top right, then click on ‘Delete my data’. You will be required to re-enter your password to confirm you would like to Delete your data and close your account.).

 

By clicking the ‘Delete my data’ button, all of your personal and vault information will be completely deleted from the live website immediately.

 

Your information will be fully deleted from our backups during the next operational purge, which normally takes place within 48 hours.

 

Note: We may retain your name, email address and the date/time your account was deleted on record, so we have the ability to answer any future queries about what happened to your account.