If I stop paying for my account, what happens to my SecureTheFile account and my data?

 

If you don’t renew your account, your SecureTheFile account will be shut down and you don't be able to access your files. 

This means that you will no longer be able to edit, download, view or share your SecureTheFile data with key people in your life - we call them Nominees. 

In addition, any Nominees you’ve added will no longer be able to view any of the information in your SecureTheFile libraries. Fourteen days before your subscription expires, we'll send a series of notifications reminding you that your SecureTheFile will be downgraded and unaccessible. 

If you choose to renew your subscription at any time, you’ll immediately regain full access to your SecureTheFile - and so will your Nominees. You will have to pay any missed subscription fees to regain access.